Skip to content

GMiS Luminaries

Luminary honorees represent professionals in science, technology, engineering and mathematics who initiate, collaborate and lead key programs and research within their companies. These individuals have made significant contributions to the Hispanic technical community as leaders and role models.

Luminary honorees go through the competitive HENAAC selection process and are recognized during the GMiS Conference. These amazing individuals serve as role models for Great Minds in STEM’s education programs. Throughout the year, Luminaries are profiled on the GMiS website and on printed materials for the Viva Technology™ program.

Tony Argote – General Motors
Javier Bonilla – Chevron
Diana Centeno-Gomez – NASA GRC

Alexandra Cintron – Raytheon Technologies
Nicholas Corzo – Dow
Nancy Diaz-Elsayed – University of South Florida

Dwana Franklin-Davix – Reboot Representation
Gustavo Grinsteins – Lockheed Martin
Adiel Guinsburg – Boeing

Iker Liceaga-Ondard – NASA GSFC
Jose Limardo – NASA JSC
Elva Lugo – Dow

Luis Niño – Chevron
Teresa Olympio – Boeing
Pedro Rodriguez – NASA KSC

Gabriela Sanchez-Sorondo – General Motors
Carlos Vargas – University of Arizona